Safe mode
There are three modes that you can decide how you’d like to be warned when you run a query:
Safemode
Icon
Description
Silent Mode
Send queries to the server without any warnings
Alert Mode 1
Warning before sending queries to the server
Alert Mode 2
Warning before sending queries to the server except SELECT/EXPLAIN queries
Safe Mode 1
Prompt for the password before sending queries to the server
Safe Mode 2
Prompt for the password before sending queries to the server except SELECT/EXPLAIN queries
You can change the safe mode by pressing the lock icon on top. You might be required to enter the database password when changing the safe mode. You can also config to use your device's password/TouchID unlock the Safe Mode from the app's preferences:
  • Navigate to menu TablePlus > Preferences..., or use shortcut keys ⌘ + ,
  • Switch to Crash & Security tab
  • Tick on Allow the computer's password/TouchID to unlock Safemode
Last modified 2yr ago
Copy link